I Am Different since Mom Died…

I remember how much she loved life and expressed the importance of living carefree. Although those weren’t her exact words, that’s the imprint she left on me. I wish I was more like her sometimes. She’s definitely left me some of her energy but I get so caught up being a introvert at times that I never get to fully enjoy life or what I’m doing at the time. I find myself more helpless and needy now than I ever did before. It’s the worst feeling ever and it bothers me daily that I’m losing my resilience to snap out of it and move forward. I believe I’m suffering from a broken heart that can’t be repaired. Broken Heart Syndrome or Cardiomyopathy is what they’re calling it over at the American Heart Association. It’s said to be very dangerous as it could lead to other cardiac consequences like short term heart muscle failure. Due to the intense chest pain, it’s been often misdiagnosed as a heart attack because of the similar symptoms. But the good news is that it’s treatable for some people, but when will my treatment take affect?  

 

Leave a comment